Romuald RestoutRomuald RestoutMay 25th, 2018

New Feature: Release Notes - Manual Anonymization, increased flexibility in filters, updates to the campaign report

As previously announced, this week we are releasing the final features as part of Beamery 4.0, including:

  • Manual Anonymization
  • Additional flexibility in Filters
  • Bulk actions in Advanced Search
  • Location Filter in Advanced Search
  • Updates to the Campaign Messaging Leaderboard

Manual Anonymization

GDPR has now come into effect. Following the Consent Management feature release earlier this month comes our Manual Anonymization feature, enabling customers to anonymize contacts who have expressed their right to be forgotten. Anonymization works like deletion, except we'll hide rather than delete the contact's name, email and social URLs so that we can identify, flag and block a previously anonymized contact from being accidentally added back into the database. 

For a step-by-step walkthrough of how to set up Beamery for complete compliance and how to use the Manual Anonymization feature, ask your Customer Success Manager to walk you through the 'Beamery Comply: Consent Management and Manual Anonymization - Implementation Checklist'


Anonymizing contacts:

Super Admins, Admins and Team Members can anonymize contacts from their full profile via a two-step process to reduce the risk of accidental anonymization. Anonymization is only possible for Archived contacts and the user must archive the contact before taking this step. They will receive a warning to confirm if that step has been taken when they attempt to anonymize a contact. 

5ade39320ecbb_Screen%20Shot%202018-04-23%20at%2020.50.27.png


Un-anonymizing contacts:

Super Admins can manually un-anonymize contacts from a candidate's profile by selecting the three-dot dropdown menu at the top right. This should only happen if a candidate has opted back in to receiving communications from you. If a user (who isn't a Super Admin) needs to un-anonymize a contact (having received the contact’s request), they can ask the candidate to sign up via a form, or they can share the contact’s full profile URL with a Super Admin.

5ade3948c5ea2_Screen%20Shot%202018-04-23%20at%2020.50.39.png

Once an anonymized contact has been un-anonymized (or they opt back in via a form), the contact will re-appear as a standard profile with their name, email and social URLs. You will also see an activity card in their full profile indicating when the contact had been previously anonymized for full context.

5ade395c4c533_Screen%20Shot%202018-04-23%20at%2020.50.47.png

Preventing anonymized contacts from being added back into Beamery:

If someone on your team tries to manually add an anonymized contact into Beamery, they will be redirected to the anonymized full profile and subsequently prevented from being able to re-create an anonymized contact.

Filters

‘Contains’ filters - to enable better identification when filtering ‘Location’ and ‘Keywords’. This means you can filter candidates based on a partial text search. For example, you can enter part of a location or part of a keyword to search for candidates in your CRM. Search results appear immediately as soon as you start typing.

5b0803ee84a18_image.png

Location in Advanced Search

Beamery 4.0 allows you to refine your search per location. As with filters, this is based on partial text search.

5b08026aab31b_image.png

Bulk Actions in Advanced Search

Beamery 4.0 enables a ‘bulk action’ to be applied to a group of candidates in Advanced Search. This allows users to assign all candidates that appear in an Advanced Search result to a pool or vacancy, or to apply a tag in one single action.

Beamery Advanced Search already supports a variety of post-search actions such as adding a candidate to a vacancy, a pool, a campaign, or more. However prior to this update, this was only possible for one candidate at a time. Expanding this to enable bulk actions has been one of our most frequently requested features and we hope this can make a significant impact to the workflows of all Sourcers starting a new search.

5b0802dbbbefc_image.png

Messaging Leaderboard Update

The Messaging Leaderboard in the Campaigns Report showed open rates and reply rates, along with the change in this rate during a specified time period. Customers wanted to see the actual figures for opens and replies along with the open and reply rates, instead of only seeing the rate of change within the specified time period. They also wanted to see the click rate alongside the number of clicks.

Our update to the Messaging Leaderboard will now show this. We've also included a new column called 'Messages Delivered'. While 'Messages Sent' displays the total number of emails sent out, Messages Delivered displays only those emails that were received by the candidate (i.e this excludes emails that bounced or were undelivered, for example due to an invalid email address). Open, click and reply rates are calculated based on the number of messages delivered (which you can see in the example below).

5b06a433b5fc2_Screen Shot 2018-05-24 at 12.38.09.png

New Features

  • "Contains" filters on location and keywords

  • Bulk Actions in Advanced Search

  • Manual Anonymization

Updates

  • Location filter in Advanced Search

  • Messaging Leaderboard update